Lettres d'information

Choisissez ce que vous souhaitez recevoir :

Merci de renseigner votre adresse de messagerie électronique :


Actu & Médias


Of Interest

See archived articles


Veuillez nous excuser, mais Newsline n'est pas disponible en français.

Osthoff Plasma Physics Prize awarded

The Hans Werner Osthoff Plasma Physics Prize 2009 is equally shared by the two German scientists Jan Benedikt from the University of Bochum and Philipp Lauber from the Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics in Garching. The prize is awarded for outstanding achievements in the field of plasma physics, and is particularly directed at supporting junior scientists. Lauber acquired international recognition for developing a computer simulation for predicting the behaviour of the plasma in ITER.

To read more click here

return to Newsline #89