Subscribe options

Select your newsletters:

Please enter your email address:


Your email address will only be used for the purpose of sending you the ITER Organization publication(s) that you have requested. ITER Organization will not transfer your email address or other personal data to any other party or use it for commercial purposes.

If you change your mind, you can easily unsubscribe by clicking the unsubscribe option at the bottom of an email you've received from ITER Organization.

For more information, see our Privacy policy.

News & Media


Of Interest

See archived articles


Winner of the 2007 Nuclear Fusion Award named

The International Atomic Energy Agency has for the second time awarded the "Nuclear Fusion Award" to honour exceptional work published in the journal "Nuclear Fusion". The winner of the 2007 Nuclear Fusion award is C. Angioni for the paper "Density response to central electron heating: theoretical investigations and experimental observations in ASDEX Upgrade" (Nuclear Fusion 44 (8) pp. 827-845).

Each year, ten papers are short-listed for the Nuclear Fusion award. These are papers of the highest scientific standard, published in the journal volume from two years previous to the award year. Nominations are based on citation record and recommendation by the Board of Editors. The Board votes by secret ballot to determine which of these papers has made the largest scientific impact. the winning paper is freely available to read online.

return to Newsline #20