Lettres d'information

Choisissez ce que vous souhaitez recevoir :

Merci de renseigner votre adresse de messagerie électronique :


Votre adresse email ne sera utilisée que dans le cadre de campagnes d'information ITER Organization auxquelles vous êtes abonné. ITER Organization ne communiquera jamais votre adresse email et autres informations personnelles à quiconque ou dans le cadre d'informations commerciales.

Si vous changez d'avis, il vous est possible de vous désinscrire en cliquant sur le lien 'unsubscribe' visible dans vos emails provenant d'ITER Organization.

Pour plus d'information, veuillez consulter notre Politique de confidentialité.

Veuillez nous excuser, mais cette page n'est pas encore disponible en Français.

European educational initiatives in fusion aim to maintain the expertise that has placed the EU fusion program at the forefront of international fusion research and engineering and to ensure the availability of competent staff to construct and operate ITER and DEMO.

There are two pillars to the European strategy: the Erasmus Mundus European Master of Science in Nuclear Fusion and Engineering Physics (FUSION-EP) and the Erasmus Mundus International Doctoral College in Fusion Science and Engineering (FUSION-DC).

The two-year FUSION-EP program is organized over four semesters and offers 3 tracks, 7 universities and 24 partners in 12 countries (including the ITER Organization). Its aim is to provide a high-level multinational research-oriented education in fusion-related engineering or physics in close relation to the research activities of the partners, together with a well-integrated language and cultural experience.

There are eight core partner universities—Aix-Marseille Université (AMU, France, responsible for coordination); the Institut National des Sciences & Techniques Nucléaires (INSTN, France); Ghent University (Belgium); the Czech Technical University (Czech Republic); Université de Lorraine (France); Universität Stuttgart (Germany); Universidad Carlos III de Madrid (Spain); Universidad Complutense de Madrid (Spain)—and many associate partners. 

The course language is English. Students from all over the world can apply. The 2024-2026 recruitment campaign is open until 15 February 2024. Click here for further information. 

FUSION-DC is a three-year joint doctoral program in nuclear fusion science and engineering offered by a consortium of 29 European partner institutions from 9 EU countries (9 full partners and 20 associated), the ITER Organization, and 14 associated partners from China, Japan, Russia, Ukraine and the USA. FUSION-DC provides a sustainable, integrated and coordinated education at the doctoral level in the framework of a worldwide network of excellence in magnetic confinement fusion.

The program focuses on a number of research fields that address the major remaining challenges for making fusion energy a reality, with an emphasis on next-step devices (ITER, W7-X, DEMO) and reactor aspects. It offers an attractive variety of educational and training activities (including a yearly PhD summer event) and an unsurpassed diversity of research opportunities at partner institutions and research facilities. 

The course language is English. Click here for further information.

See a full list of study programs in Europe on the FuseNet site. (FuseNet is the European Fusion Education Network.)